Breed: Beagle
Gender: Male
Age: 7 Year
Neutered: yes
Here is a bio by my foster parent:
7 year male beagle. Charlie loves couches to sleep on, a backyard to hang out and bury toys in. The "W" and "T" words are two of Charlies favourite things. Just like many boys, food is the way to Charlies heart and he LOVES treats! walks well on the leash with a harness and only tugs if he's following a scent. On weekends he likes to spend his day outside, ears flapping in the breeze, listening to the birds and answering the occasional bark. Charlie is good with cats and loves to have his ears rubbed. He is discovering belly rubs and is finding out he likes those too. He is fine around our older children and likes to lick the faces of the smaller children visitors.. He has been left home 6-7 hours a day and is fine, and extremely excited to see his foster parent when they get home. Charlie can be a very sweet old man lying next to you on the couch with his head in your lap but he can also be a bit of a grouch. He does not like other dogs. He will bark and howl when he sees them (however he is strangely fine with looking at the neighbours dog through the fence). His fixation on dogs while on a walk require continued walking and redirection to avoid pulling and barking. He also likes things the way he likes them. He will sit in silent protest if you want him to do something he doesn't, like a bath... However, he is very food motivated and a treat or piece of steak helps change his mind! He will playfully chew on a stick, but he does not want you to join and will get snappy if you try to take HIS conquer. Charlie needs an assertive and experienced owner who can train him to become more socialised with other dogs. Please email ADOPTION FEE : $300
Adoption Fee: $300
Please contact:
By Email:

Posted on: 2016-06-27 03:13:32